IPL 2018 : 5 Fastest Century In IPL History

ipl 2018 : 5 fastest century in ipl history

1.Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle has set a record for the quickest century within the history of professional cricket with an astonishing ton off 30 balls for the Royal Challengers Bangalore within the Indian Premier League, then went on to form the best score ever seen in Twenty20, ending unbeaten with 175 off 66 balls.

The West Indies opener Smashes the Pune Warriors bowling attack with a century that included seven dot balls, four singles, eight fours and 11 sixes for the home side at the Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore. By the end of his innings he had accumulated 17 sixes and 13 fours as Bangalore recorded a total of 263 for 5, the best innings total during a Twenty20 match.

READ HERE : 10 Smallest Cricketer In The History Of Cricket

Gayle has been having a hit-and-miss IPL in 2013 so far, with low scores including an 85 off 50 balls and a 92 off 58. however his assault on the Pune bowling attack on Tuesday was during a completely different class all together, with Gayle’s 17 sixes additionally a record for a T20 innings.

Related posts