PSL 2018 : More International Player Signing Up For PSL 3

psl 2018 : more international player signing up for psl 3

20 New International Player Signing Up For Player Draft

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has released names of 13 more International players who have agreed to be a part of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

The list includes New Zealand trio of Luke Ronchi, Mitchell McClenaghan and Colin Munro along side England’s Adil Rashid, Australia’s John Hastings and the South African duo of Albie Morkel and Wayne Parnell.

With the release of 13 more names, the amount of new signings for PSL is currently at 20.

West Indian Jason Holder has also came to PSL, he was denied permission by his home board in 2017 to participate within the league.

“This is an expansion year and, therefore, our efforts are geared towards making this bigger and better than the first two seasons. We have top tier international talent joining a pool of released players and this sets us up very nicely for the main draft,” said Najam Sethi.

As new players signing up for the league, this year’s PSL Players’ Draft can see Teams Go For Picking International talent together with Adil Rashid, Mitchell Johnson, Mustafizur Rahman, Wayne Parnell, Colin Munro, Imran Tahir, Luke Ronchi, Angelo Mathews, Mitchell McClenaghan, JP Duminy, John Hastings and Chris Lynn.

South African middle-order star JP Duminy, who recently called an finish to his test career in a bid to focus on limited overs cricket, can add experience and strength to the player roster.

he’s joined by his national teammates Wayne Parnell and Pakistan-born South African spin wizard Imran Tahir.

Mitchell Johnson and Chris Lynn have Already signed up for this year’s PSL Player Draft. Johnson has been in fantastic bowling form this year, together with match-winning performances for the Perth Scorchers.

Lynn has created a mark across the international T20 circuit and can be keen to bring his aggressive batting to the HBL Pakistan Super League.

PSL 3 New International Player Signings

Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Jason Holder (West Indies), Adil Rashid (England), John Hastings (Australia), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Lendl Simmons (West Indies), Luke Ronchi (New Zealand), Wayne Parnell (South Africa), James Vince (England), Darren Bravo (West Indies), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Tim Bresnan (England), JP Duminy (South Africa), Chris Lynn (Australia), Angelo Mathews (Sri Lanka), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Evin Lewis (West Indies), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Mitchell Johnson (Australia)


Related posts